Contact Us

Our mailing address is:
ABQ Pickleball Club
PO Box 20846
Albuquerque, NM 87154


We are a “bottom-up” organization, meaning the venues we have coordinated with the help of the city and county are headed up by the venue coordinators elected from and by the venue players. All pickleball players (unless they opt out) are considered to be members of the club with the venue coordinators serving as the Managing Council. Members who fill out an update form and waiver are considered voting members. The Managing Council elects an Executive Team which can be removed by the council at any time.

Executive Team:
President: Gary Rutherford, Gary’s Bio


Vice President: John Kimbrough

Secretary: Ron Farmer

Treasurer: Nancy Lesicka

Member At-Large: Joyce Montoya, Joyce’s Bio


The Executive Team is joined by six advisors:

Gopal Rao – Policy

Dale Reynolds – Communications

Gary Oppedahl – City/County Liaison

Penny Forgette – Referees

Gretchen Denman – Large Tournaments

M’Lee Beazley – Graphics, Visual Communications


ABQ Pickleball Club Managing Council:

Neville Fridge
Dale Reynolds
Gary Rutherford
Jim Forgham
Margie Allen
John Cordova
Nabil Merhi
Roger Marston
Ruth Madrid
Elaine Huisman
Staci Towery

Venue Coordinators may click here to find forms and information to help fulfill their coordinator duties.